Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Vype Kansas


Kansas Shrine Bowl Rosters Announced

The 2021 Kansas Shrine Bowl, which will be played at Gowans Stadium in Hutchinson on June 26th, announced the rosters last week.

The following players who were selected to the West team are from VYPE’s distribution area:

Julius Bolden, Wichita Northwest

Noah Bolticoff, Rose Hill

Carter Brown, Inman

Tanner Cash, Clearwater

Spencer Davidson, Minneapolis

Trevor Erickson, Chapman

Kenny Fehrman, Wellington

Jayden Garrison, Little River

Doug Grider, Halstead

Jack Hawver, Hutchinson

Nick Herman, Wichita Collegiate

Jake Johnson, Maize South

Wetu Kalamo, Wichita Northwest

Isaiah Maikori, Andover

Ben Purvis, Bishop Carroll

Jacob Rees, Andover Central

Darby Roper, Haven

Joshua Sanders, Maize

Maximus Shannon, Ark City

Jake Shope, Goddard

Ethan Stuhlsatz, Kapaun Mount Carmel

Lem Wash, Derby

Cayden Winter, Andale

Mike Vernon (Hutchinson), Jon Wiemers (Ark City) and Troy Black (Wichita Collegiate) will all be assistant coaches for the West team.

A combination of votes from the media and Kansas Shrine Bowl coaches determined who made each roster.

You May Also Like


Class 5A Kapaun Mount Carmel won the 5A team title and went 1-2 in singles. Clara Whitaker won the singles title again, beating teammate...


A fractured scaphoid 12 months ago in his left wrist ended Brandon’s football and wrestling season. Originally thought to be OK to heal on...


VYPE Kansas week five rankings. Change in rankings in parentheses. Class 6A 1. Derby, 4-0 2. Lawrence (4), 4-0 3. Blue Valley (NR), 3-1...


By Joanna Chadwick For 17 years, coach Corey Jones has been working to bring a Class 5A softball title to Valley Center. “You never...